Hit the Target

Lock on your target schools at the right timing

International School Application Process

Parents should have a deep understanding towards the admission process of international schools before applying. To ensure a smooth application process, key dates of target international schools must be marked down accurately. Only upon completion of the whole admission process should students secure a placement in their target schools. Therefore, parents play a critical role in the whole admission process.

01

Getting to know the schools

02

Submitting applications

03

Interview and written assessments

04

Receiving admission results

遞交申請

Application Submission

September - November

The importance of punctual application

The admission process of international schools may differ. Bestie Speak assists parents in taking note of key dates and document preparation for target schools’ application submission, to ensure students can start their application successfully.

Admission Assessments

December - April

Adaptation to diverse admission assessments

Different international schools have their own admission criteria. Their admission assessments include various assessment formats such as written tasks and interviews. Parents would usually be notified two weeks before the scheduled date. Thus, students should prepare in advance.

Result Notification

April - May

One-stop service for handling admission results

Students may be invited to a second-round interview, be waitlisted or directly admitted. Bestie Speak provides comprehensive follow-up and consultation services, to better prepare students for school admission and future education pathways, assisting them in welcoming a new school life.

Student Age - Grade Placement Guide

歲數 Age香港 Hong Kong美國 US英國 UK加拿大 Canada澳洲 Australia
17S6G12Y13G12Y12
16S5G11Y12G11Y11
15S4G10Y11G10Y10
14S3G9Y10G9Y9
13S2G8Y9G8Y8
12S1G7Y8G7Y7
11P6G6Y7G6Y6
10P5G5Y6G5Y5
9P4G4Y5G4Y4
8P3G3Y4G3Y3
7P2G2Y3G2Y2
6P1G1Y2G1Y1
5K3KindergartenY1KindergartenPreparatory
4K2Pre-KReceptionPre-KReception
3K1——Nursery——Reception
2PN————————

International School Admission Services

Handling students’ enrollment procedures professionally

Comprehensive one-stop service

As parents’ and students’ consultant, Bestie Speak offers customized school admission services to assist students along the application process

1. Admission Consultation

Engage in an in-person or phone consultation with Bestie Speak, to assist parents in formulating an education plan best suited to your child(ren)’s needs and interests

2. Application Submission

Bestie Speak will assist parents in filling in application forms and supplementary documents. Parents should prepare relevant documents in advance to ensure a smooth application process

3. Admission Training

Arrange training for written and interview admission assessments according to the admission criteria of your target school(s), as well as provide suggestions on how to enrich students’ learning experience

4. School Tours

Arrange school tours for parents and students to meet the school principal and teachers, explore the school environment, programme features and learning atmosphere in person

5. Application Follow-up

After submitting the application, Bestie Speak will contact the admissions team of your target school(s) to follow-up on the application status and submit other school reports and certificates of extracurricular activities

6. Acceptance Follow-up

Bestie Speak will follow-up on application results. Professional consultation on offer acceptance and assistance in handling school documents prior to admission will be provided

Frequently Asked Questions

Each international school may adopt different school systems, such as the UK, US/Canada, Australia school systems and more. The best way to determine the grade or year level of your child is to check the age placement guide provided by students’ target schools, or contact the schools’ admission team directly.

In general, each year, international schools have a specific application period. After this period, most grade levels would still accept applications all year round, these applications would be considered as late/ school transfer applications.

For certain international schools, a few grade levels require application submission more than a year earlier. Unless the applicant is a debenture holder, late applications are not accepted otherwise.

Taking ESF international schools as an example, applications for all year levels except year one and year seven are considered according to the date of application, and are put into the waiting list according to admissions priority. When there are available spaces, the school will invite applicants for an assessment or interview. The assessment may also include a parent interview. Upon successful interview and assessment, students will be offered a place.

Our services include assisting parents in handling and translating all documents necessary for application, designing student portfolios, writing self-recommendation letters, articles, filling in school questionnaires etc., ensuring documents needed for application are sufficient. After submitting school applications, Bestie Speak will keep in touch with schools to follow up on the admission progress. Furthermore, we will register school tours for parents and students, allowing them to acquire more school information by meeting with teachers or the principal of their target schools.

Next, we will contact the school admissions team, and submit supplementary documents for admissions including the latest school report and certificates. At the same time, we will assist parents in scheduling the dates of admission assessments. After receiving assessment results, we would also assist parents in handling admission matters to allow students to have a smooth transition into their target school.

Each school has their own special features and teaching approaches. Bestie Speak aims to recommend international schools that are most suitable to each student. Without knowing the students personally, we are unable to make the best recommendation. Hence, we would suggest students to first attend our Student Level Assessment. This allows us to further discuss students’ education pathway and provide professional advice.

The teaching approaches of international schools are different from that of local schools. International schools tend to adopt interactive learning and put more emphasis on English communication. Students could learn with classmates of diverse nationalities to raise their global mindedness. In comparison, studying in international schools requires higher tuition fees. Parents could choose suitable schools for their child(ren) according to their own needs.

By applying to international schools through us, Bestie Speak is responsible for handling matters regarding the whole application process, including application submission, admission assessments, school tours and other related aspects. All information needed for application will be provided by parents. Bestie Speak’s experienced team will fill all necessary application forms. We also offer extra service packages on designing student portfolios and self-recommendation letters. Once students receive the admission results, Bestie Speak will provide professional guidance for families to choose the most suitable school for their family and child(ren). Therefore, by applying to international schools through us, this provides great convenience for busy parents, as well as enjoy comprehensive school admission services.

For certain schools, it is not necessary for parents to purchase a debenture. Purchasing a debenture does not guarantee a placement, students may only benefit from receiving priority in admissions. Taking the Independent Schools Foundation (ISF) Academy as an example, this school does not guarantee a placement for Capital Note holders. However, Capital Note holders would be in higher priority for consideration after passing the admission assessments.

Our admission services include handling Chinese-English translation. All documents necessary for application would be translated and submitted after parents’ confirmation. In addition, we also provide translation of English documents issued by international schools to allow parents to understand the admission progress.

Admission Assessment Training

Grasp the precious assessment opportunity. Give this your best shot, and you will have achieved.

Course Highlights

Training specially designed according to admission criteria of international schools

International school admission assessments are not simply about comparing students’ ability, portfolio and qualifications. International school teachers need to know each student’s learning attitudes, communication competence, leadership skills and their ability to improvise. You child(ren) need to exhibit their charismatic characters, unique potentials and self-confidence holistically in the assessments to increase the chances of getting admitted.

Personalized Contents

Teaching contents are tailored to fit different international schools

Comprehensive Teaching

Get familiarized with assessment formats of different stages, boost self-confidence

Recording Replay

Receive in-class practice recordings for revision after class

Mock Interview

Book a mock interview session to apply skills learnt in class

申請國際學校-課程特色

Course Contents

Bestie Speak focuses on enhancing students’ English application and communication skills

Our Course is designed according to the written and spoken assessment criteria of your child(ren)’s target international school. We assist your child(ren) in getting familiarized with the written and spoken assessment formats of target schools. While, at the same time, nurturing a proactive and positive attitude for the interview, along with sharpening students’ ability to improvise. Our goal is to assist them in standing out from the crowd in the actual assessment!

Written and Spoken Assessments

Advanced Interview Skills

Mock Assessment

Student Level Assessment

Parents can book a Student Level Assessment with Bestie Speak prior to attending admission training classes. This allows tutors to formulate personalized training contents

Mock Assessment

Mock assessments could include written and/or interview session(s) according to specific needs of the student. Students can better prepare themselves for the actual admission assessment by applying techniques learnt in previous training sessions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Although different international schools may have their specific curricula and interview languages, most international schools have similar assessment contents and formats, interviews are usually conducted in English.

For written assessments, schools aim to assess students’ basic language and mathematics competence. Bestie Speak provides comprehensive training to students according to the curriculum and academic level of their target schools, to better prepare them for the upcoming written assessments.

Regarding interview sessions, students’ language skills and their overall development will be assessed and explored. Therefore, delivery techniques are crucial to candidates. To ace the interview of target international schools, students should acquire proactive interview attitude, be flexible and show confidence when answering various interview questions.

Bestie Speak offers international school interview course aims to train up students’ English speaking skills and to boost their confidence in English application. By enhancing students’ eagerness to answer interview questions, this increases students’ chances of entering their target schools.

It depends on the student’s grade, academic level and specific needs. Some students may solely enroll lessons for written assessment or interview training, while others may require training in both. Usually, for students applying to kindergarten and lower primary, only interviews are required for admission assessment. Whereas for students applying to higher grades, they will be first invited to attend a written assessment, followed by an interview session.

Regarding interview training, most parents will enroll more private lessons to provide more opportunities for their children to practice common and advanced interview questions. In addition, children’s proactive attitude and confidence could be further enhanced from joining more training lessons.

Since international school admission training is highly personalizeed, only private lessons are offered. Lesson schedule could be arranged according to parents’ ideal time slots. Please contact Bestie Speak for scheduling lessons.

It depends on the applicant’s grade. Usually, for preschool or kindergarten admission assessments, they are conducted in groups that include games and interactive activities. Teachers will conduct an observation session, as well as talk to different candidates according to their language backgrounds in English, Cantonese or Putonghua.

For primary school admission interviews, the format is changed to a formal dialogue. Apart from assessing the applicant’s English competence, Putonghua may also be used to conduct the interview. Most interviews are conducted in groups. Students applying for upper primary may be further invited to attend a written admission assessment.

While for secondary school admission, students will have to pass the written assessment in order to be invited for an interview. Most schools will make their admission decisions based on the applicant’s performance in the admission assessments, past school reports and participation in other activities. Interviews are usually conducted one on one or in a group for group discussion.

The above assessment formats may vary among different schools. However, the aim of these assessments are to examine whether the competence of applicants can meet their admission standards, and that the personality of applicants are suitable to enter the school.

International school training course aims to provide more opportunities for students to practice potential interview questions. By joining our training course in a long-term, students’ answering techniques and thinking perspectives will be improved. Students will also be able to familiarize themselves with the assessment formats of the actual admission assessment.

Therefore, even students with an admission assessment coming up shortly, can familiarize themselves with the assessment format and potential contents. This helps to boost students’ self-confidence, so that they can maintain an outstanding performance in all situations.

Bestie Speak’s training course targets to sharpen student’s answering skills, thinking perspectives and English application in written assessments and interviews. Through familiarizing themselves with the assessment format of their target schools, they can gain relevant experience in advance to increase students’ chances of getting admitted.

In general, students who are able to apply skills learnt in lessons, as well as attending the assessment in the best state with confidence, have a high success rate of getting admitted. Of course, apart from learning diligently in training lessons, students also have to revise at home to have a better grasp of answering skills in written assessments and interviews. Furthermore, various factors may also affect students assessment performance, including their ability to improvise and health condition. Therefore, combination of all factors is the key to success.

Long-term training is for students who have more preparation time for admission assessments. Most students engaging in long-term training start attending lessons a year in advance. This allows sufficient time for Bestie Speak to help students establish a better foundation. Thus, to improve students’ overall performance.

For student who have already receive assessment invitations, or those who do not have sufficient time for assessment preparation, they may participate in short-term training. Bestie Speak will try our best to sharpen students’ written and spoken skills within limited time period.

Students are encouraged to dress decently but not overly formal. Please refer to the illustration below:

國際升學-面試衣著

Promotion Package for International School Training

Tailor-made education pathway for students to help them adapt to dynamic challenges

Kindergarten

Targets students who wish to enter international primary schools

May include:

  • Interview training for student
  • Mock interview sessions for student
  • Interview training for parent
  • Mock interview session for parent

Primary

Targets students who wish to apply for international upper primary schools (Grade 4 - 6)

May include:

  • Student Level Assessment
  • Interview/assessment training
  • Mock interview session
  • Mock written test sessions

Secondary

Targets students who wish to apply for international secondary schools

May include:

  • Student Level Assessment
  • Interview/assessment training
  • Mock interview session
  • Mock written test sessions

目標 一擊即中

鎖定心儀的目標,抓緊時機,自然穩操勝劵

國際學校報讀流程

想申請國際學校,家長需對整個入學流程有深入的了解,並要準確地掌握重要日期,以免錯過入學測試的機會。只有完成錄取程序,才能確保孩子成功申請心儀的學校。因此,父母在整個過程當中,扮演著重要角色。

01

了解學校

02

遞交申請

03

面試和筆試

04

錄取結果

遞交申請

遞交申請

9月 - 11月

準時提交的重要性

每所國際學校的申請程序都略有不同,百思培訓協助家長掌握心儀學校的申請日期,以免錯過遞交入學申請的機會,並及早預備所需文件,確保孩子能成功申請入讀心儀的學校。

入學測試

12月 - 4月

應對不同的入學測試

不同國際學校的入學測試都有各自的取錄條件,包括不同形式的評估、筆試和面試。家長一般將於評估日期前兩星期內收到校方邀請,因此,申請人必須及早做好準備,保持狀態。

公佈錄取結果

4月 - 5月

一站式應對錄取通知

申請人可能會被要求進行第二輪面試、被列入等候名單或直接取錄。百思培訓將提供完善的跟進及咨詢服務,協助申請人做好入學準備,及升學規劃,愉快迎接新的校園生活。

學生年齡與學校年級對照

歲數 Age香港 Hong Kong美國 US英國 UK加拿大 Canada澳洲 Australia
17S6G12Y13G12Y12
16S5G11Y12G11Y11
15S4G10Y11G10Y10
14S3G9Y10G9Y9
13S2G8Y9G8Y8
12S1G7Y8G7Y7
11P6G6Y7G6Y6
10P5G5Y6G5Y5
9P4G4Y5G4Y4
8P3G3Y4G3Y3
7P2G2Y3G2Y2
6P1G1Y2G1Y1
5K3KindergartenY1KindergartenPreparatory
4K2Pre-KReceptionPre-KReception
3K1——Nursery——Reception
2PN————————

代辦申請服務

專業處理一系列申請入學的對策

全面一站式服務

作為您和您孩子的代辦申請顧問,百思培訓提供個人化的升學服務,助您緊貼孩子的申請過程

1.升學諮詢

與百思培訓進行會面或電話諮詢,協助家長針對您孩子的專長與心儀國際學校,制定最適合的升學方案

2.遞交申請

百思培訓將協助家長填寫申請表格及補充文件,家長需先妥善準備要提交的文件,以迅速完成申請程序

3.入學培訓

根據個別學校的收生要求,為學生安排針對入學測試的面試及筆試培訓課程,並建議學生豐富學習體驗

4.到校參觀

協助家長與學生預約到校參觀,讓學生與校長或老師們見面,親身了解學校環境、課程特色和學習氛圍

5.跟進申請

遞交申請後,百思培訓將主動聯繫學校入學部,以跟進申請狀況及呈交額外學業報告和課外活動等證明

6.取錄跟進

跟進申請結果,為家長提供專業擇校建議,在收到取錄通知後,協助家長填寫及處理入學前的校務文件

常見問題

百思培訓團隊從眾多服務對象中歸納出部分常見的疑問

由於不同國際學校學制等有所不同,一般來說,會分成英國、美國/加拿大及澳洲的學制。當然,最準確能找到孩子的入讀年級的方法是按照學校提供的年齡與年級對照表去選擇合適的年級,或直接致電學校入學部詢問。

一般來說,國際學校每年都有統一申請時段,過了該時段後,大部分年級的仍然全年接受申請,但會被視為逾期/插班申請。

而某些國際學校,它們某幾個特定的年級需要在一年或更早前就申請,除非是該校的債卷持有人,否則逾期申請是不接受的。

如英基國際學校,除了一年級及七年級外,所有其他年級的入學申請則按照申請日期的順序加以考慮,並按照優先標準納入輪候名單中。如有空缺名額,校方即會邀請申請人到區內學校接受面試及評估。過程將包括面見家長。入學面試及評估成功後,學童將獲編配學位。

我們的服務包括幫家長把全部入學文件整理及翻譯,製作學生個人資料冊、自薦信、文章及問卷填寫指導等服務,讓學生在申請程序上所提供的資料更完善充足。提交所有申請文件後,我們會一直與校方保持聯繫,跟進申請進度。另外,我們亦會安排家長及學生到校參觀,讓學生與老師或校長見面,了解學校。

下一步,我們會主動聯繫學校負責人,呈交其所需的學業報告和課外活動等證明。同時,我們會協助家長安排入學測試的日期及時間,讓學生順利進行所需測試。在得到入學通知後,我們亦會協助家長處理後續程序,另學生順利入學。

每間學校都各具特色,各有優勢,所以選擇學校是要選最適合孩子就讀的學校。在不清楚孩子的情況下去討論哪所學校比較合適,實在太空泛,太一概而論了。因此,我們建議您先讓孩子過來本機構做了一個基本的升學評估,我們才能進一步作出討論及建議。

國際學校的教學模式和本地學校不一樣。國際學校通常較多以互動學習形式進行教學,而且更看重英文表達,而校園內有更多不同國籍的同學,會增強孩子的國際視野。但相對來說,學費比較高一些,家長可以根據學生的個別情況,加以選擇適合的學校。

透過我們進行代報名服務的話,我們會負責整個申請過程、入學申請、入學考試、 學校參觀及國際學校的各方面指引。整個過程都由家長提供資料,我們會有專業人員填寫所有申請表,以及提供Student Portfolio(學生資料冊)及自薦信的套餐服務。學生拿到錄取通知後,我們也會共同選出最適合家庭的一所學校。所以交由本機構負責代報名的話,可以節省家長的行政時間,並能更全面地提供整體的入學申請服務。

可以的,但一般學校參觀的預約是比較緊張的,因此需提早預約。因此,如家長想參觀心儀的校園,建議盡快告訴我們,讓我們為您做出最佳安排。

放心,我們的入學申請代辦服務,已包括處理中英文翻譯,所有提交的文件都會翻譯好,待家長確認無誤後,再進行遞交。而任何關於學校的英文文件,我們亦會進行翻譯,讓家長可以了解及跟進進度。

入學評估培訓

把握寶貴的評估機會,一擊即中心儀的目標院校

課程特色

針對國際學校的要求而設計的培訓課程

國際學校的評估並不是單單為了比拼學生的能力、簡歷及條件。國際學校的面試老師需要了解每位學生的求學態度、溝通表達技巧、領導才能及臨場應變技巧等。您的孩子將需要全面展現人格魅力、獨有潛能及自信應對,才能提高取錄機會,邁進新一頁!

度身設計

根據心儀國際學校,度身設計培訓內容

全面教學

熟悉各階段的評估內容,增強自信

錄音重溫

每堂課後,能收到學生錄音重溫

模擬面試

預約模擬面試,自信實踐課堂所學

申請國際學校-課程特色

課程內容

百思培訓重點提升學生的英語應用及對答能力

課程按您孩子心儀國際學校的面試和筆試要求設計。協助您的孩子熟習心儀學校的筆試形式,同時培養出積極正面的面試態度,靈活應變。讓他們在評估及面試時脫穎而出!

筆試口試

進階對答

模擬面試

升學評估

家長亦可選擇在入學培訓前先預約升學評估,讓導師能針對學生的情況制定培訓課程

國際學校模擬評估

模擬評估將設有筆試及面試的選擇,符合學生的實際升學需要,針對不同的心儀學校做最充足的準備,讓學生在真實評估前實踐所學,提升狀態!

常見問題

不同的國際學校有不同的學制及面試語言,但它們的評估模式及內容其實大同小異,主要的面試語言亦會是英文。

筆試方面,學校是考核學生的基本語文及數學能力。百思培訓會根據不同學校的學制及程度的安排合適的培訓,提供全面而針對性的重點培訓,使學生能以內外兼備的最佳狀態,迎接國際學校的筆試及面試。

面試方面,面試官考核的是學生的語言能力,及了解他的全人發展。因此,說話技巧往往成為了關鍵。想要入讀國際學校,最基本的是需要抱有積極正面的面試態度,靈活應變。而且能夠在不同的面試題目中,展現自己自信的一面。

百思培訓的國際學校面試課程,重點針對培訓學生的英文對答能力,同時加強學生用英文表達時的信心,提升他們的積極作答程度,並能在面試官面前表現得更出類拔萃!

這個需按學生報讀的年級、自身當前的程度以及需要而定,例如要看看學生是決定單報筆試或面試的課堂,還是兩者都要兼顧。基本上幼稚園到初小的程度只需要面試,更高的年級,就需要先進行筆試考核,再被邀請進行面試。

如面試訓練方面,通常家長為了讓孩子更熟習常見問題及進階問題的回答,同時培養孩子積極自信的面試態度,都會報讀較多的私人課堂。

由於國際學校升學課堂是針對性的培訓,故國際學校培訓課程只設私人課堂。上課時間可根據家長心儀的時段向百思培訓預約,可以隨時開始上課。

這個需要根據申請者的入學年級而定。一般來說,學前/幼稚園的年級,以小組活動的形式讓兒童參與遊戲或活動,然後面試老師進行觀察,並按照小孩的語言背景以英語、普通話或粵語進行提問。

小學年級,面試形式會變成對話模式。部分學校除了英語之外,還會用普通話進行面試,一般學校會以小組形式進行面試。除了用面試來測試孩子的表達和組織能力外,小學較高年級的入學還會有正式的入學考試。

到了中學,申請人均需要先通過筆試再進行面試。大部分學校會按照該考試成績、過往一至兩年的學校成績單及學生的活動成就來決定是否錄取申請人。面試形式一般是單獨面試或者小組討論。

以上評估模式會因應學校而略有不同,但最終目的都是考核學生的能力是否達標、以及性格等方面是否適合進入該校。

國際學校的培訓課程除了讓學生能接觸更多有機會出現的題目,及透過長期訓練提升答題技巧及批判性思維外,另一個很重要的部分是讓學生能在真正評估前清楚了解國際學校的評估模式及答題方向。

因此,即使是即將需要作入學評估的學生,能於評估前充分了解整個模式及內容,亦有助學生增強自信心,在遇上突發情況能臨危不亂,更顯穩重。

百思培訓的課程主要針對提升學生在筆試及面試的答題技巧、思維角度與英語應用。透過熟習心儀學校的評估形式與實戰體驗,增加學生入讀心儀學校的機會。

只要學生能在真正評估前實踐課堂所學,保持最佳狀態出席評估,並以自信的態度與面試老師進行交流,其實一般來說入學成功率是非常高的。當然,學生除了在課堂上努力學習外,在家中也要好好重溫,才能更好地掌握筆試及面試技巧,而整個面試過程也會受到不同的因素的影響,如學生臨場發揮及身體情況等,所以各方因素的配合也是成功非常關鍵的一步。

長期培訓方案是讓有更多時間預備入學評估的學生選擇,往往是提早一年開始準備。這樣的話,在一些基礎上,百思培訓可以協助學生打穩根基,讓學生各方面都能得到提升。

如學生已經收到入學評估的邀請,或因不同原因而沒有充足的時間準備的話,則可以選擇短期培訓,百思培訓會盡力讓學生於短時間內提升一些筆試及面試所需技巧。

面試衣著一切以簡潔整齊為主,不宜過於隆重。可以參考以下圖片:

國際升學-面試衣著

「升」級入學方案

為孩子度身訂造升學途徑,協助應對出其不意的挑戰

幼稚園

適合目標為國際學校小學部的孩子

可包括:

  • 學生面試培訓
  • 學生模擬面試
  • 家長面試培訓
  • 家長模擬面試

小學

適合目標為國際學校小學部(四至六年級)的孩子

可包括:

  • 升學評估
  • 面試/ 筆試 培訓
  • 學生模擬面試
  • 模擬筆試評估

中學

適合目標為國際學校中學部的孩子

可包括:

  • 升學評估
  • 面試/ 筆試 培訓
  • 學生模擬面試
  • 模擬筆試評估